What Are Different Types of Vegetarians?

We are learning about the different types of vegetarian and if it's healthy to eat more plant-based for you with kidney disease.

A vegetarian is someone who lives on a diet of grains, pulses, legumes, nuts, seeds, vegetables, fruits, fungi, algae, yeast and/or some other non animal-based foods.

There's the Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian which means that's one of the most common ones that we see with people. Lacto-Ovo Vegetarians still consume dairy and eggs.

Ovo vegetarian is somebody that is going to skip the milk products and still consume eggs and if you're lactose intolerant this may work best for you.

There are Pescatarians which are people who eat they eat fish so that may not sound like it's vegetarian so it's not really but it's a type of more plant-based eating.

Vegans do not going to consume honey, they're not going to consume eggs, they're not going to consume gelatin, they're going to have the most plant-based.

Swipe up for the full guide!

Renal Diet HQ

For more healthy guides visit...